The Parliament Diary

The Parliament Diary 3rd Anniversary, Lecture and Awards

Today, all roads lead to the Merit House, Maitama, Abuja, venue of The Parliament Diary Media Group 3rd Anniversary, Public Lecture and Awards Ceremony holding by 12noon.

The public lecture titled “Rebuilding the Broken Walls: A Collective Responsibility” to be presented by Dr. Joseph C. Ibekwe, Director, FLED International Leadership Institute Abuja is to project the positive impact Unity and Peace benefits progressive thinking and growth in Nigerians and Nigeria.

The highlight of event is the celebration of 15 winners for either their extraordinary achievements, resourcefulness, or usefulness in public humanities.

A release last week disclosed that The Parliament Diary Awards was created to serve as a mark of individual and enterprise excellence in Nigeria.

The aim of the Award is particularly to turn the current pessimism surrounding disciplined leadership and patriotic public service issues into optimism by celebrating the people driving change, including philanthropic individuals, companies and products.

A lineup of important dignitaries are attending the event.

For The Parliament Diary Special Recognition Award, the newspaper is giving the honour to:

(1) Major Dr. Hamza Al-Mustapha, former Chief Security Officer to Gen. Sani Abacha and 2023 Presidential Candidate of the Action Alliance (the Plaque for Valor and Patriotism Award) (2) His Excellency, Alh. Hadi Zaura, Hon. Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development (Plaque for Commitment and Diligent Service) (3) Hon. Usman Ibrahim, Founder, MBO/TAKS Dynamic Support Organization (Plaque of Philanthropy and Humanitarian Service) (4) Major Peter Janka Festus (Rtd), CEO, Janka Security Services Limited (Plaque for Humanitarian Service­) (5) Rev Dr. Joseph Ndirang, Former Deputy Gen. Sec. Agric Union of the NLC (Plaque for Commitment and Diligent Service (6) Engr. Joseph Ewuga, Managing Director, Ewugson Electrical Limited (Plaque for Youth Empowerment and Community Development Service)

For The Parliament Diary Public Service Awards, the newspaper will recognize and honour (a) Gbazuagu Clement Ojukwu, the National Organising Secretary of the Labour Party as Leader of the Year (b) Mrs Ene Dakoro, Deputy Director, Mass Housing Development Control, FCTA as Woman of the Year (c) Rt Hon. Fatoumata Njai, Member Bangul South Constituency, Gambia National Assembly as Legislator of the Year (d) Rt. Hon. Princess Miriam Onuoha, Chairman, House Committee on Disabilities and Special Needs as Rep Member of the Year (e) Her Excellency, Hajiya Gumsu Sani-Buni, Wife of Yobe State Governor as First Lady of the Year (f) Her Excellency, Dame Pauline Kadem Tallen, OFR, Minister of Women Affairs as Minister of the Year (m) FLED Group as Human Capital Development Organisation of the Year (n) John Akubo, Senate Correspondent, Guardian Newspapers as Reporter of the Year (o) Amb. Alex Uboh, President, CONPA among others

Chairing the occasion will be Gbazuagu Clement Ojukwu, the National Organising Secretary of the Labour Party

The Royal Father of Day for the occasion is: His Royal Highness Amb. Dr. David Kingston Okey-Dede, Ochigbo II Mpape, Maitama Extension; while the Mother of the Day will be Her Excellency, Dame Pauline Kadem Tallen, OFR, Minister of Women Affairs.

Since the inaugural awards in 2021, each year The Parliament Diary Awards recognises outstanding leaders and organisations, who have during the year under review, or over time delivered value to society through their activities or organizations, which qualifies them to be recognized as change leaders.

These 2023 honorees of The Parliament Diary Awards form a cloud of inspiring examples of how accountable leadership and humanitarian service is still being displayed and encouraged by some citizens, thereby gradually removing undue barriers and instilling confidence in the Nigerian citizen and State.

About Author


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *