The Parliament Diary


APPMEN Celebrates 5th Anniversary, Unveils THE NIGERIAN LEADERSHIP WE WANT Proje

APPMEN Celebrates 5th Anniversary, Unveils THE NIGERIAN LEADERSHIP WE WANT Proje

APPMEN Celebrates 5th Anniversary,

By Admin

All is now set for the 5th anniversary of the Association of Proprietors of Private Media Establishment of Nigeria (APPMEN) and the unveiling of its pet project: THE NIGERIAN LEADERSHIP WE WANT (TNLWW)

The event holds on Wednesday 27th September, 2023 at Merit House, Abuja. All guests are adviced to be seated by 1pm.

Briefing the media today in Abuja, the Central Executive Council of the Association explained that the event features investiture of TNLWW Honorary National Patrons and Ambassadors as well as Award Presentation to deserving individuals and organizations.
The award categories include; Plaque for Commitment and Diligent Service Award, Plaque for Valor and Patriotism Award, Plaque for Good Governance and Effective Representation Award, Plaque for Justice Champion Award, Plaque of Philanthropy and Humanitarian Service Award, Plaque for Integrity and Selfless Service Award, among others.

Chief (Prince) Ayeni Ajayi Clement, Chairman/CEO Rubbaj Construct Ltd, is the chairman of the occasion.

Special Guests of Honour will include: Pastor Dr. Paul Enenche, Founder and General Overseer, Dunamis International Gospel Centre, His Excellency, Senator Godswill Akpabio, President of the Senate, His Excellency, Rt. Hon. Tajudeen Abass, Speaker, House of Representatives, His Excellency, Senator George Akume, Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Sir Mike Mbama Okiro, former Inspector General of Police, Chief Prince Arthur Eze, Chairman/CEO, Oranto Petroleum Limited, Dr. Godbless Azibapu, Founder and President, Azikel Group, Her Excellency, Mrs. Nneoma Nkechi Okorocha, Founder and President of Women of Divine Destiny Initiative.

Iyom Josephine Anenih, wife of former National Chairman of the People’s Democratic Party, Mrs. Mariya Abiodun Lagbaja, NAOWA President, Mrs. Elizabeth Egbetokun, POWA President, Hajiya Lami Adamu Lau, President, National Council for Women Societies, Prof. Abubakar O. Sulaiman, Director General, National Institute for Legislative and Democratic Studies, Prof. Uduma Orji Uduma, Deputy Vice Chancelor, National Open University of Nigeria, Dame Dr. Tumi Akogu, President, Marvelous Friends International Ministry will be recognized as Guests of Honour
Royal Fathers of the Day are: His Royal Highness Alh. Dr. Ibrahim Yaro, Esu of Bwari and Igwe David Kingston Okey-Dede, Eze Igbo Maitama II District, Mpape Abuja; while the Mother of the Day will be Chief Mrs. Felicia Sani CFR, President of the Market Women Association of Nigerian.

About Author


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *